Saturday, August 17, 2019

When Cities Try to Limit Guns, State Laws Bar the Way - The New York Times

There is no reason why local governments cannot adopt policies to promote positive actiions. As long as they stop short of imposing laws, requirements, regulations, penalties, etc, what is to stop them? For example, a town policy that says there are too many guns here and we commit ourselves to do all we can to reduce that number.

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Trump Attacks Congresswomen At N.C. Rally, As Crowd Chants 'Send Her Back' : NPR

Even having a North Carolina address is embarrassing after seeing this.

Thursday, May 02, 2019

Cartoonist Defends Anti-Semitic New York Times Cartoon | The Daily Caller

I see nothing in this cartoon to merit the response it has gotten or the Draconian actions taken by the Times.

Isn't it as much a part of wide open and robust debate as is this one today?

Thursday, April 18, 2019

A Portrait of the White House and Its Culture of Dishonesty - The New York Times

And Democrats are still ditheirng around doing nothing. What a blow to the body politic of America.

Saturday, April 06, 2019

Sunday, March 03, 2019

What will you create? | Code.org

Very impressive as reported on 60 Minutes tonight!

Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Friday, February 15, 2019

Opinion | Munich or a Requiem for the West - The New York Times

Can we hope to permanently correct this in coming months? Will it take an election? What it will say about us and our fellow citizens if we blow it and THEY reelect him.

Opinion | No, You Can’t Ignore Email. It’s Rude. - The New York Times

Good. Lots of implications.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Monday, February 11, 2019

Ilhan Omar Apologizes for Statements Condemned as Anti-Semitic - The New York Times

I stand in full support of Rep OMAR, and I object to the knee-jerk reaction of so many. It is pitiful.

Friday, February 08, 2019

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Coast Guard Members May Have To Work Without Pay During Shutdown : NPR

This is awful and would be even if I was not a former Coast Guard officer.

Sunday, January 06, 2019